How To Delete Your Facebook Page

John Hancock
March 22, 2018 - 5:15 pm

If you want to quit Facebook, realize that you have two options: You can deactivate your profile meaning that it's still there if you decide to reactivate in the future, or you can delete it for good, erasing everything you've posted. Before doing that, you might want to download the content you've posted over the years, which you can get by going to "Settings", then "General" and "Download", which will give you a copy of all your Facebook data. Then to delete your profile, go to "Settings", find "Manage Account", and "Edit", then click "Request Account Deletion". and follow the steps. The article is on "The Wrap". Click here to see the article.

 

Comments ()